Day 8: Those plate-face looks

Day 8 was sort of a rush in the morning, and I quick packed a bag of walnuts, pecans, and sunflower seeds.  Awesome decision!  That was some great fuel.  My husband and I went to Pizza Ranch for dinner.  If you’ve never been there, it’s basically a pizza buffet but they also have a salad bar and fried chicken.  I grabbed some cheese pizza and ate just the toppings, and then went up to grab myself a salad.

Here’s where the heading of today’s blog post comes in.  I made myself a delicious garden salad and topped it with buttermilk ranch dressing and sunflower seeds, and dished myself out some cottage cheese as well.  As I was walking back to my seat, I got some of those plate-face looks.  You know, when they look at your plate, then look at your face.  It’s that “That’s a lot of fat” look.  It’s even worse when you’re overweight, because they think that you got fat eating that way, when you’re actually losing weight by eating fat.  I feel like I need a t-shirt.

I’m pretty much immune to the look, but I wish people wouldn’t do it!  How ridiculous.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

LCHF America

Celebrating the joys of low carb and high fat in the land of the (fat) free.

Family Sport Life

Everyday Inspiration

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

Dr. Jay's Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Archevore Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Rethinking Truth

Live. Love. Learn.

LCHF America

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

lowcarbhighfatblog.com

My LCHF lifestyle in Sweden....in English ;)

LCHF in deep fried Mars bar land

Ditching carbs for a better body.

LCHF Malta

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

