My Weight loss Anniversary

Image courtesy of anankkml / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of anankkml / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Today is the anniversary of the day that changed everything.  One year ago today, I was sitting in my doctor’s office crying, wanting so desperately to lose weight but having failed so bad so many times before.  My doctor is great, and she worked with me to come up with a plan.  That first visit, the plan was not LCHF.  The plan was the standard low-fat, calorie restricted diet that I’d always tried.  But eventually I got on this great path which solved so many problems beyond my weight: migraines better, fibromyalgia better, more energy, and so much more.

I’m part of a “No scales” challenge until February 1st so I can’t give you an exact 1 year total, but as of 2 weeks ago I’ve hit 133 lbs gone.  I’m able to find food to eat at any restaurant I go to, grocery shopping is a breeze, and I’m never starving.  I’ve discovered a love for vegetables, learned so much about how the food we eat affects the way our bodies function, started a blog, and learned how to eat it seems for the very first time.  

So there it is!  My one year check-in.  If you’re wondering how I celebrated, I had a bacon and egg brunch with Superhusband, snacked on some pumpkin seeds, and had meatballs for dinner.  I might go crazy and eat an apple later 😉

Be well!

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “My Weight loss Anniversary

  1. susanklement says:

    Awesome! I am so glad you are feeling so much better.

  2. Tori says:

    ❤ Love this, I knew you could and would. Thank you for sharing your blog.

  3. sugarfreelee says:

    I’m doing No Weigh January too! Looking forward to hearing how you go! Great work on your anniversary!

Leave a Reply

LCHF America

Celebrating the joys of low carb and high fat in the land of the (fat) free.

Family Sport Life

Everyday Inspiration

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

Dr. Jay's Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Archevore Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Rethinking Truth

Live. Love. Learn.

LCHF America

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

lowcarbhighfatblog.com

My LCHF lifestyle in Sweden....in English ;)

LCHF in deep fried Mars bar land

Ditching carbs for a better body.

LCHF Malta

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

