Review: “Fitness Confidential”

I’m a big fan of the Vinnie Tortorich: Angriest Trainer podcast.  His saying is “Your good intentions have been stolen and I’m here to help you get ’em back!”  He doesn’t b.s. (I hope I don’t either) and I love that.  Nothing worse than fluffy fitness and diet advice.  When his book  “Fitness Confidential” came out, I bought it for my kindle and devoured it in short order.

I can sum up the fitness and diet advice found in this book very easily: ditch the sugar, ditch the grains, and find some sort of movement that you find enjoyable and do that.  Hmm… does that sound like I’m saying “i’m saving you time, don’t buy the book”?  Hell no!  This book is fantastic!  Fair warning ahead of time, there are explicit points in the book just like his podcast.  But reading about his journey from Louisiana (LA) to the *other* LA is great, excuses his clients give him to not work out, how to avoid getting ripped off by fitness clubs and incompetent trainers, and doing the Furnace Creek 508.  Maybe you’re needing a little tough love to really stick to LCHF (or as he calls it, NSNG for no sugar no grains).  You’re going to get that.  If you’re still not sure if you’re going to like the book, download a few episodes of his podcast and see if it’s for you.

Tagged

Leave a comment

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

Dr. Jay's Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Archevore Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

LCHF America

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

lowcarbhighfatblog.com

My LCHF lifestyle in Sweden....in English ;)

LCHF in deep fried Mars bar land

Ditching carbs for a better body.

LCHF Malta

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free