LCHF does a body good

(thanks to Alex for her post on The Evils of Wheat for giving me the inspiration for this post)

Some days, I wish I could yell out to the world and say “EAT WHAT I EAT, YOU WILL FEEL SO MUCH BETTER!”  I used to feel SO sick all the time.  I’m not even sure where to start with all this.  I could write a novel on it.

  • Since started LCHF, I’ve gone from having at least one migraine a week to having less than one a month, usually when I eat something bad.
  • My lymphedema has become much more manageable, and my leg swelling has gone down dramatically.
  • My fibromyalgia symptoms (body pain, numbness, brain fog) have nearly disappeared.
  • I sleep one less hour a night.
  • My resting heart rate went from 80-88 bpm to 60-70 bpm. (and i’m not really doing cardio, so that’s all just from eating well)
  • My blood pressure is normal
  • I have so much energy!
  • My brain works better.  You know when you have a really old computer, and then you buy a new one, and you can suddenly flip between programs super quick?  It’s like that.
  • I don’t walk like I have arthritis, because my joints don’t hurt anymore.
  • I can’t believe I left this for last, but I’ve lost a crapton of weight.  63 pounds and dropping.  I just bought new clothes, and they are already too big.  Nice problem to have.

It’s so simple, it’s almost silly.  When you cut out the crap (grains, sugar, chemical junk) and eat real food (meat, fish, eggs, cheese, nuts, veggies, berries, butter), you feel AWESOME, and your body works the way it is supposed to!  Why would you want to keep eating grains and sugar when you have to take pills to sustain it?  There is no bread, no candy, no soda that tastes as good as it feels to wake up without pain.  A few years ago, I was in so much pain that I almost filed for disability.  I fought to have the energy for full time employment for so long.  Now, I love to get out and enjoy life, I’m doing great at my job (and love it!), and feel well rested most mornings.

Please… if you haven’t made the switch… try it for two weeks.  If you don’t like it, you can always go back to how you used to eat.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “LCHF does a body good

  1. ashley ferraro says:

    I’m SOOOO proud of you! I still have issues getting rid of grains totally, but I know how to limit them when needed. I may try to get rid of grains again to see if it helps with some new fatigue symptoms I’ve been having. I’ve been watching symptoms with grain intake (even gluten free), and I still get some fatigue and even some dry mouth. Just being super careful and listening to my body. Your a STRONG girl for keeping this diet going for so long! Congrads!

Leave a Reply

LCHF America

Celebrating the joys of low carb and high fat in the land of the (fat) free.

Family Sport Life

Everyday Inspiration

Awesome Åshild

Did You Do A "Something Every Day" Today?

Dr. Jay's Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Archevore Blog

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

Rethinking Truth

Live. Love. Learn.

LCHF America

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

lowcarbhighfatblog.com

My LCHF lifestyle in Sweden....in English ;)

LCHF in deep fried Mars bar land

Ditching carbs for a better body.

LCHF Malta

Low Carb and High Fat in the Land of the (Fat) Free

